oh lord it’s hard to be humble when you’re perfect in every way

well, I’ve finally gone and done it. I parked the old ford and camper and bought myself a bike – no not a harley- a schwinn*. so now I can save fuel for those weekend fishing trips to Georgetown Lake by “pedalling like crazy just to give my arse a ride” around Missoula like my great grandfather John O’Sullivan used to say to his granddaughter, Kay. The price of gas and the weight of this old bear finally convinced me to get out and ride. it feels great and it’s just like they say- “it’s easy. it’s just like riding a bike.”

*I indulged my comfort ratio immensely by exchanging the stock Schwinn seat for a huge saddle seat at The Bike Doctor. I highly recommend it. unfortunately, they did not appear to have any John Deere tractor seats available but times being what they are, i guess we all have to make sacrifices.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

